2021 Arts Awards Breakfast

On Friday 12 November 2021, we held our annual Arts Awards to recognise the outstanding achievements of our students.

As the Director of Performing Arts, Mrs Jo Cakebread mentioned in her speech, the Cultural Cornerstone has been absolutely thriving throughout the year. 

Our girls should be super proud of their efforts, dedication and achievements. Thank you to our incredible staff and tutors who provide their expertise and time to support our students and provide them with wonderful opportunities. 

Photos capturing the award winners are available to view and download below.


Visual Art, Design and Creative Technologies

Creativity in Senior Materials Design:  Man Wai (Harriet) Wong
Creativity in Junior Materials Design: Eryn Nairn
Tutor’s Award for Communication Design: Man Lok Tsang  
Tutor’s Award for Senior Art: Rosa McCleary
Tutor’s Award for Junior Art: Phoebe Whyte
Tutor’s Award for Photography: Peiru (Cherry) Pang
Tutor’s Award for Product and Spatial Design: Alexandra McGeough
Junior Photo Club – Greatest Participation: Makayla Livingston
Junior Photo Club – Images Most Voted for by her Peers: Sophie Westwood
Woodford House Photography Competition – Senior Category: Abstract: Annabel Paterson
Woodford House Photography Competition – Junior Category: Emotions: Jaimee Whittaker
Woodford House Photography Competition – Open Category: Night: Jaimee Whittaker
Award for Chronicle: Cover Design: Imogen Lovell

Cultural, Dance, Drama

Most Valued Contribution to Debating: Isobel Ham
Most Valued Contribution to Public Speaking: Harriette Kemp
Most Valued Contribution to Kapa Haka: Rebecca Jamieson
Most Valued Contribution to Arts Management: Rachel Hansen
Most Valued Contribution to Dance: Amelia Dear
Most Valued Contribution to Theatre Production: Meghan Wuisan and Katie Jackson
Services to Drama: Hannah Roberts
FAMSS Cup for Resilience in Drama: Rose Harwood


Practical Services to the Music Department: Meghan Wuisan
Most Effective Arts Leadership in the Music Department: Miharu Nagata
Most Valued Member of an Instrumental Ensemble: Man Lok Tsang
Tutor’s Award for Piano Tuition: Zhi Qian Lu
Tutor’s Award for Guitar Tuition: Scarlett Miller
Tutor’s Award for Vocal Tuition: Isobel Ham
Tutor’s Award for Instrumental Tuition: Miharu Nagata
Most Valued Member of Cantante Dulci: Gracie Lewis
Most Valued Member of Up Close: Courtney Woodmass and Liberty Jackson
Most Valued Member of Chapel Choir: Miharu Nagata
Composition and Song Writing Award: Miharu Nagata
Adjudicator’s Award for Music Cup: Miharu Nagata and Man Lok Tsang
Most Valued Contribution from a Performance Group: Mima Trio – Amelia Dear, Miharu Nagata, Man Lok Tsang

Service to the Arts

Phoebe Burns
Jemima Christie
Amelia Dear
Matilda Ellis
Mackenzie Grant
Meghan Grant
Isobel Ham
Rachel Hansen
Bella Ireland
Rebecca Jamieson
Harriette Kemp
Hyewon Kim
Charlotte MacFarquhar
Georgia Maidens
Megan McKenzie
Noreen Mnyanyi
Annabel Paterson
Kaitlyn Peck
Charlotte Pettigrew-Heeps
Lydia Price
Emily Pullar
Hannah Roberts
Chalida (Peak) Techathong
Ella Wright

Special Awards

Kerr Trophy for Outstanding Contribution to the Arts: Mackenzie Grant
Actor of the Year: Noreen Mnyanyi and Kaitlyn Peck
Junior Musician of the Year: Jua Kim
Musician of the Year: Miharu Nagata and Man Lok Tsang
Gunson Cup for Achievement in Performing Arts from an Intermediate Student: Libby Lowe
Principal’s Award for Excellence in the Arts: Amelia Dear and Rachel Hansen